FAQs

What's the difference between one-time manual pay and auto-refill?


For replenishing your account balance when it's low, you can choose either auto-refill or one-time manual payment. Here's how each work:

Auto-refill:
With auto-refill, you conveniently "set it and forget it." Uproad tracks your toll usage and adds funds to your account when needed to reduce the likelihood of late charges. It's that simple!

Manual pay: With manual pay, you are responsible for making one-time payments to maintain a positive account balance covering the cost of your tolls and avoid late fees. When you have insufficient funds on your account, you'll have just 24 hours to open the app and manually add enough money to keep a positive account balance. If you don't manually pay off your outstanding toll charges on time, we'll automatically charge your payment method for your negative balance plus a $1 late fee.

TIP: If you choose manual pay, we HIGHLY recommend you enable Toll Alert and push notifications so you'll stay informed about your toll charges and low account balances to avoid overdrafts.
Help contact us

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get in touch with us! We're happy to answer any questions. Contact Us

More FAQs:

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our privacy policy. Learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our privacy policy