FAQs

What should I do if I see a toll charge or Toll Alert on my account that isn't mine?


If you receive a suspicious toll charge on your account, tap "Dispute" on the toll details screen and provide further information to help our team investigate.

If you have Toll Alert "ON" and the app detects that you've passed a toll point, you'll see it on your account history. Sometimes you'll incorrectly get a Toll Alert if you just came close to (but didn't go through) a toll point or you were in another vehicle. When this happens, you won't get a toll bill or be charged since the toll agency cannot confirm that your Uproad vehicle passed through the toll point. The Toll Alert will eventually drop off your account without a charge, but if you want to remove it from your toll history, swipe left or tap it to view details, then select "Not my toll," and choose a reason. Please noteā€”if the toll agency determines you were responsible, the confirmed paid transaction will eventually post to your account, affecting your balance. To avoid potential late charges, only remove a Toll Alert if you are sure your vehicle didn't pass a toll.

If you don't immediately see your toll activity while driving, check your settings to ensure you have Toll Alert "ON."
Help contact us

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get in touch with us! We're happy to answer any questions. Contact Us

More FAQs:

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our privacy policy. Learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our privacy policy