After you enable Toll Alert in the app, as you pass a toll point on the road, we'll send a notification to your phone with the estimated cost. This notification stays in the ‘Toll Alert’ tab to keep you informed of potential charges. The information won't reduce your account balance unless the toll agency confirms that your vehicle is responsible for the transaction. Upon confirmation, the approved toll amount deducts from your account balance (if you are on the Pro plan) or directly from your payment method (if you’re on a Pay-as-you-go plan). Sometimes the toll agency won't be able to tie the charge to your vehicle (for example, when you pass the toll point in another car). In this case, the alert eventually drops from your account, leaving your balance unaffected.
Turn on Toll Alert in the app by allowing all phone setting changes when prompted.